East Lakewood Sanitation District Logo


Update: The first bill for 2023 sewer fees in now in the mail! Thank you for your patience!

The East Lakewood Sanitation District is a quasi-municipal corporation and political subdivision of the State of Colorado, and was organized by order and decree in the 1950s. The District is governed pursuant to provisions of the Colorado Special District Act (Title 32, Article I, Colorado Revised Statutes).

ELSD is located wholly within Jefferson County, and the City of Lakewood, and was established to construct, maintain and operate a wastewater collection system, with treatment provided by Metro Wastewater Reclamation District.

The District has no debt and no employees, and all operations and administrative functions are contracted.

Board of Directors

Paul J. Thiele - President - Term Expires 2023

Ernest Denys - Treasurer - Term Expires 2025

Carol Thiele - Secretary - Term Expires 2023

Zachary Brubaker - Assistant Secretary/Treasurer - Term Expires 2023

Jeff Wright - Assistant Secretary/TreasurerTerm Expires 2025


East Lakewood Sanitation District Fee Schedule

Click here to view the 2023 Proposed Rate and Fee Schedule and Increase

Click here to view the 2022 Fee Schedule

District Manager

Circuit Rider of Colorado LLC is the District Manager for the East Lakewood Sanitation District.

Questions? Concerns? Please email us at info@ccrider.us 

Notice of Public Meeting

The next Board Meeting is scheduled on Wednesday March 15, 2023, at 7pm.

Click here to view the Agenda.

This meeting will be held in person at the Lakewood Cultural Center and via Google meet.

Meeting Location - Community Room at Lakewood Cultural Center, 470 S Allison Pkwy, Lakewood, CO 80226

Google meet information - Video call link: https://meet.google.com/jmh-xpvg-esa
Or dial: ‪(US) +1 417-929-2080‬ PIN: ‪852 895 532‬#

Call for Nominations - May 2, 2023 Elections


TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and particularly, to the eligible electors of East Lakewood
Sanitation District of Jefferson County, Colorado.

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the District will conduct a regular election on the 2nd day
of May, 2023, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. At that time, (2) two directors will
be elected for a 4-year term and (0) zero directors will be elected for a 2-year term.
In order to be a candidate for one of the director positions, a qualified individual must submit a
Self-Nomination and Acceptance Form. Eligible electors of the District interested in serving on
the Board of Directors may obtain a Self-Nomination and Acceptance form from the District’s
Designated Election Official (DEO):
Robin A. Navant, DEO
Spencer Fane LLP
1700 Lincoln Street, Ste. 2000
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: 303-839-3714

The Self-Nomination and Acceptance Form must be returned to the Designated Election Official
by close of business (5:00 p.m. MST) on Friday, February 24, 2023. The form should be
emailed to rnavant@spencerfane.com . If the designated election official determines that a self-
nomination and acceptance form is not sufficient, the eligible elector who submitted the form
may amend the form at any time prior to the close of business on the day of the deadline.
Affidavit of Intent To Be A Write-In-Candidate forms must be submitted to the office of the
Designated Election Official by the close of business on Monday, February 27, 2023.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN that an application for an absentee ballot may be filed with
the Designated Election Official, at the contact information referenced above, no later than the
close of business on Tuesday, April 25, 2023.

Robin A. Navant, Designated Election Official